Find a surveyor

NZIBS members are based across New Zealand, servicing both the North and South Islands.

Search for a Registered Building Surveyor to assist you by name, region or area of expertise. 

Registered Building Surveyors

Name Location Email Phone
Barry Gill
https://www.veron.co.nz/
Auckland barry.gill@veron.co.nz 021 100 1968
Mark Antonievich
Prendos NZ Limited
Waikato mark@prendos.co.nz 021 880 175
Heather Crilly
Prendos NZ Limited
Christchurch heather@prendos.co.nz 03 940 2671
Murray Humm
Christchurch murray@caliberservices.co.nz
Mark Hadley
Christchurch markhadleynz@gmail.com (03) 351 8471
Philip (Phil) Stephenson
www.granthunt.co.nz
Nelson phil@granthunt.co.nz 027 775 7842
Nick Batchelor
INSiTE Technical Solutions
Auckland nick@insitesolutions.co.nz 021 931237
Richard Angell
Maynard Marks Limited
Auckland richard.angell@maynardmarks.co.nz 027 733 0926
Andrew Templeman
www.resolutionbc.nz
Auckland andrew@resolutionbc.nz 021 476 815
Jonathan Powell
www://prendos.co.nz
Auckland john@prendos.co.nz 021 747 776
Steve Flanders
Dunedin steve@flandersmarlow.co.nz (03) 455 1499
Chris Tate
www.forbs.nz
Central Otago chris@forbs.nz 21988831
Simon Cunliffe
Maynard Marks Limited
Auckland s.cunliffe@maynardmarks.co.nz 021 756 605
Thomas Wutzler
www.helfen.co.nz
Wellington thomas@helfen.co.nz 0272500600
Kathir Sam
www.righthomenz.co.nz
Auckland support@righthomenz.co.nz 0211665166
Phil Tolley
Christchurch phil@nzbtc.co.nz 021 2256 783
Sam Overfield
www.maynardmarks.co.nz
Auckland sam.overfield@maynardmarks.co.nz +64 9 912 2550
Max Harlow
www.babbage.co.nz
Auckland max.harlow@babbage.co.nz 027 406 5687
Mark Hazlehurst
Hawkes Bay mark@centralbuildingsurveyors.co.nz (06) 878 3939
Alan Bolderson
Building Reports Limited
Auckland ab@buildingreports.co.nz 09 476 9115
Andrew Gray
Auckland andrew.gray@gbcgroup.co.nz (09) 281 2349
Stephen (Steve) Ford
Tauranga steveford@kpmg.co.nz 07 578 5179
Steve Ransley
Wellington steve.ransley@miyamoto.nz 0272355200
Stuart Wilson
https://www.maynardmarks.co.nz
Auckland stuart.wilson@maynardmarks.co.nz 027 773 0113
John Andrew
Hauraki House Inspections Ltd
Auckland john_andrew@xtra.co.nz 09 410 7623
Steve Alexander
Alexander & Co Ltd
Auckland steve2@alexander.co.nz 09 302 2757
Kevin Maitland
Marlborough kevin@propertycheck.org 03 577 9332
Chris Ross
Wellington chris@prendos.co.nz 04 931 7070
Nicholas (Nick ) Gaites
www.revealbc.nz
Auckland nick@revealbc.nz 027 637 5441
Allan Charles
Focused Property Inspection
Christchurch allan@focused.net.nz 027 322 1664
Peter Grantham
www://krtconsultants.co.nz
Auckland peter.grantham@krtconsultants.co.nz 021 682 997
Keith Rankine
https://krtconsultants.co.nz
Auckland keith.rankine@krtconsultants.co.nz 0223185014
Leon Goodwin
Wellington leon@prendos.co.nz 021 637 488
Graham Durkin
A S Jacobs Limited
Auckland graham@asjacobs.co.nz 022 389 2094
Jake Woolgar
Auckland jake@asjacobs.co.nz (09) 320 3825
Ed Morris
http://www.wizebuy.co.nz
Waikato wizebuy@xtra.co.nz 0800 949 328 or 07 824 4788
Graeme Calvert
Maynard Marks Limited
Christchurch graeme.calvert@maynardmarks.co.nz 027 252 6317
Nick Roberts
http://castlebridgesurveys.co.nz
Auckland nick@castlebridgesurveys.co.nz 022 354 3656
Harry Young
Auckland harry.young@mbie.govt.nz 09 984 0782
David Clifton
Commercial Services & Reports
Auckland davidc@homebuyersreports.co.nz 021 178 9014
Robin Miller
Central Otago robin@originteam.co.nz 03 442 0300
John Rennie
Auckland john@maynardmarks.co.nz 09 912 2550
Rory Crosbie
Prendos NZ Limited
Christchurch rory@prendos.co.nz 021 633 919
Sean Marshall
www://prendos.co.nz
Auckland seanm@prendos.co.nz 021 955 956
Chris Phayer
Bay of Plenty sbsl@eol.co.nz 021 702 108
Liam Nolan
www.globeconsultancy.co.nz
Tauranga liam@globeconsultancy.co.nz 021444265
Mark Powell
www://maynardmarks.co.nz
Auckland mark.powell@maynardmarks.co.nz 021 756 625
John (John) Lyttle
www.buildconsultancy.co.nz
Wellington admin@bcsltd.co.nz 04 4735300
Simon (Simon) Parry
Auckland simon.parry@hamptonjones.com 027 700 4597
John-Paul Biggelaar
Arcadia Holdings Ltd
Northland John-Paul@arcadiaholdings.co.nz 09 424 1788
Alan Light
Auckland buildingconsultants@xtra.co.nz 021 1589306
Sarah Hohaia
www.helfen.co.nz
Wellington sarah@helfen.co.nz 027 250 0600
Peter (Peter) Gillingham
https://www.krtconsultants.co.nz
Auckland peter.gillingham@krtconsultants.co.nz 022 643 8441
Grant Hunt
www.granthunt.co.nz
Nelson grant@granthunt.co.nz (03) 545 8986
Mark Williams
https://www.maynardmarks.co.nz
Auckland mark.williams@maynardmarks.co.nz (09) 912 2550
Matthew Nelson
Hamilton matt@waikatobuildingsurveyors.co.nz
Ben Critchlow
Kaizon Limited
Auckland ben@kaizon.co.nz 09 449 3011
Philip Crow
CEW Management (NZ) Ltd
Auckland p.crow@xtra.co.nz 09 426 5569
Jason Brooks
Hampton Jones Property Consultancy Ltd
Christchurch jason.brooks@hamptonjones.com 03 365 0732
James Bundy
Quintons Limited
Auckland james.bundy@quintons.co.nz 021 343 034
Darryl August
August Millard
Auckland darryl.august@augustmillard.co.nz 027 561 8341
Michael Reece
Dunedin michael@reececonsultants.co.nz
Stephen Crook
Hampton Jones Property Consultancy Ltd
Auckland stephen.crook@hamptonjones.com 021 931 432
Rua Sargent
www.qsquared.nz
Nelson rua@qsquared.nz 03 548 7337
Dianne Johnson
Wellington dianne@capitalimprovements.co.nz +64272007944
Tony Jones
https://covekinloch.co.nz
Auckland tony.jones@covekinloch.co.nz 029 520 9597
Nick Hickling
www.koruvsl.co.nz
Hawkes Bay nickhickling@koruvsl.co.nz (06) 878 4116
Jimmy Braithwaite
Auckland jimmy.braithwaite@assetwize.com.au
Kent Hazlehurst
Tauranga kent@connectconsultancy.co.nz 021 277 7441
Frank Wiemann
www.section1.co.nz
Auckland frank@sectionONE.co.nz (09) 486 0133
Mark Radcliffe
www.hbc.co.nz
Auckland mark@hbc.co.nz 021445578
Grant Parker
Flanders Marlow Limited
Dunedin grant@flandersmarlow.co.nz 03 455 1499
Giles Ingham
https://www.maynardmarks.co.nz
Wellington giles.ingham@maynardmarks.co.nz 021 402 016
Ivan McLellan
Auckland ivan@prendos.co.nz 09 970 2635
Kevin McLeod
www://hamptonjones.com
Auckland kevin.mcleod@hamptonjones.com 09 950 7478
Ian Burford
buildingsurveys.nz
Christchurch burford.building@gmail.com
Matthew Earley
Hampton Jones Property Consultancy Ltd
Auckland matt.earley@hamptonjones.com 021 931 232
Hayley Parkes
Wellington Parkesandassociates@gmail.com 027 244 3642
Steven Fertich
www.horizonbuildingconsultants.co.nz
Bay of Plenty horizonbc@outlook.co.nz 022 572 0094 / 0800 446 773
Philip Browne
Kestrel Systems Ltd
Tauranga info@ksl.org.nz 027 277 8727
Roger Charnock
Chartered Building Consultants
Tauranga roger@chartered.co.nz 027 271 1901
Brendon Sylvia
Christchurch brendonsylvia@gmail.com 027 504 2514
Joanne Hay
Christchurch joanne.hay05@gmail.com 0276224925
Scott Dunnett
QSpec Consultants Limited
Hawkes Bay scott@qspec.nz 027 656 2424
Dougal McLellan
Wellington mail@propertysurvey.co.nz (06) 364 6995
Clint Smith
Auckland aseamyth@gmail.com 027 474 4654
Andrew Parkin
www.babbage.co.nz
Auckland andrew.parkin@babbage.co.nz 09 379 9980
Frans Boucken
Building Surveying Services (BOP)Ltd
Tauranga frans@bssbop.co.nz 027 471 1580
Dave Firth
www.revealbc.nz
Auckland dave@revealbc.nz 021 400 579
Dirk Stahlhut
Prendos New Zealand Ltd
Bay of Plenty dirk@prendos.co.nz 021 269 5114
Vance McGregor
Auckland vancemcgregor@me.com 021 807 705
Tim Mellsop
https://www.maynardmarks.co.nz
Wellington tim.mellsop@maynardmarks.co.nz 027 289 7373
Alec Calderwood
Calderwood Consultants Ltd
Hamilton calderwoodcl@slingshot.co.nz 07 856 8324
Neil Alvey
Kaizon Limited
Auckland neil@kaizon.co.nz 09 449 3011
Simon Paykel
Auckland simon@maynardmarks.co.nz (09) 912 2552
Paul Barnett
PB Property Business Ltd
Hamilton pb.project.man@xtra.co.nz 027 493 3143
Gareth Cook
The Property Inspection Team
Christchurch gareth1cook@gmail.com 021 778 395
Garry Chalk
Property Maintenance & Consultancy
Auckland propertyconsultancy@xtra.co.nz 09 537 0572
Jenny Goddard
www.goddard.co.nz
Taranaki jenny@goddard.co.nz 06 757 2620
Murray Proffitt
Wellington inspections@apex.net.nz (04) 568 6117
Andrew (Andy ) McIntyre
www.inspectorguys.co.nz
Auckland forensicbuilding@gmail.com (09) 620 0941
Andrew Sweeney
www://asjacobs.co.nz
Auckland andrew@asjacobs.co.nz 027 512 5156
Graham (Brox) Brocklebank
wwwbroxdesign.co.nz
Manawatu brox@broxdesign.co.nz 06 355 4360
Richard Cakar
Babbage Consultants
Auckland richard.cakar@babbage.co.nz 027 541 0544
Chris Pedersen
Auckland chris@twobricks.co.nz 021 637 544
Scott McIlraith
Christchurch beachcarpentry@gmail.com 027 801 4178
Anthony Farrell
Prendos NZ Ltd.
Auckland anthony@prendos.co.nz 09 912 9428
Graham Englund
www://babbage.co.nz
Auckland graham.englund@babbage.co.nz 027 2008652
Stuart Jeffs
CoveKinloch NZ Ltd.
Wellington Buildingwizid@gmail.com 021 1954 100
Darin Devanny
Property Check (NZ) Ltd
Christchurch darin@propertycheck.org (03) 388 0300
Haydon Miller
Wellington central-adjusters@xtra.co.nz (04) 476 3163
David Gray
Nelson Daivid.Gray2@police.govt.nz
Tony Davison
Babbage Consultants
Christchurch tony.davison@babbage.co.nz 027 624 8935
Noel Jellyman
www.noeljellyman.co.nz
Hamilton noel.jellyman@xtra.co.nz 07 829 8959
Paul de Lisle
www.insidedesign.co.nz
Wellington paul@insidedesign.co.nz 021 648 209
Donald (Don) Frame
Nelson jdframe@xtra.co.nz (03) 546 4759
Bruce Milsom
Christchurch axisbuildingconsultants@snap.net.nz (03) 327 7790
Richard Maiden
www.jahm.co.nz
Auckland richard@jahm.co.nz
Craig Robertshaw
Auckland craig.robertshaw@maynardmarks.co.nz
Jade Kemp
https://www.maynardmarks.co.nz/
Christchurch jade.kemp@maynardmarks.co.nz 0272031179
Kurt Downie
Maynard Marks Limited
Auckland kurt.downie@maynardmarks.co.nz 09 374 0789
Peter (Peter) Leslie
Wellington peter.leslie@pdlconsult.co.nz 0274442095
Keith Tickner
Auckland keith.tickner@krtconsultants.co.nz 021 739 303
Trevor Jones
https://www.maynardmarks.co.nz
Auckland trevor.jones@maynardmarks.co.nz 021 756 624
Roger Crichton
A S Jacobs Limited
Auckland roger@asjacobs.co.nz 022 698 9147