Find a surveyor

NZIBS members are based across New Zealand, servicing both the North and South Islands.  NZIBS Registered members are qualified and experienced to assist you with your requirements. 

Please note: Transitional membership is a prelimenary stage before becoming a Registered Building Surveyor.  We only list Registered Building Surveyors below.

Please visit our membership section for more information on the different types of memberships.

Search for a Registered Building Surveyor to assist you by name, region or area of expertise. 

Registered Building Surveyors

Name Location Email Phone
Stuart Wilson
https://www.maynardmarks.co.nz
Auckland stuart.wilson@maynardmarks.co.nz 027 773 0113
Keith Tickner
Auckland keith.tickner@krtconsultants.co.nz 021 739 303
Roger Charnock
Chartered Building Consultants
Tauranga roger@chartered.co.nz 027 271 1901
Clint Smith
Auckland aseamyth@gmail.com 027 474 4654
Philip Browne
Kestrel Systems Ltd
Tauranga info@ksl.net.nz 027 277 8727
Andrew Gray
GBC Group Ltd
Auckland andrew.gray@gbcgroup.co.nz 0210765801
Rua Sargent
Q Squared Limited
Nelson rua@qsquared.nz 03 548 7337
Noel (Noel) Jellyman
www.noeljellyman.co.nz
Hamilton noel.jellyman@xtra.co.nz 07 829 8959
Tony Jones
The Property Survey Company Ltd
Auckland thepropertysurveycompany@gmail.com 0225413242
Keith Rankine
https://krtconsultants.co.nz
Auckland keith.rankine@krtconsultants.co.nz 0223185014
John Rennie
Auckland john@maynardmarks.co.nz 09 912 2550
Harry Young
August Millard
Auckland harry.young@augustmillard.co.nz 0273575840
Scott Dunnett
QSpec Consultants Limited
Hawkes Bay scott@qspec.nz 027 656 2424
Kathir Sam
Right Home NZ Limited
Auckland support@righthomenz.co.nz 0211665166
Paul de Lisle
www.insidedesign.co.nz
Wellington paul@insidedesign.co.nz 021 648 209
Mr Craig Dodd
Craig Dodd - Building Surveying Ltd
Otago craigdodd@hotmail.com +64274849201
David Gray
Nelson David.Gray2@police.govt.nz +64 0211934495
Stuart Jeffs
Building Wizard Limited
Wellington Buildingwizid@gmail.com 021 1954 100
Giles Ingham
https://www.maynardmarks.co.nz
Wellington giles.ingham@maynardmarks.co.nz 021 402 016
Chris Ross
Wellington chris@prendos.co.nz 04 931 7070
Mark Williams
https://www.maynardmarks.co.nz
Auckland mark.williams@maynardmarks.co.nz (09) 912 2550
Philip Crow
CEW Management (NZ) Ltd
Auckland p.crow@xtra.co.nz 09 426 5569
Matthew Tracey
Jade Kemp
Jade Architecture NZ Ltd
Christchurch jade@jadearchitecture.co.nz 021 1524 384
Leon Goodwin
Wellington leon@prendos.co.nz 021 637 488
Andrew Sweeney
www://asjacobs.co.nz
Auckland andrew@asjacobs.co.nz 027 512 5156
Mark Powell
www://maynardmarks.co.nz
Auckland mark.powell@maynardmarks.co.nz 021 756 625
Nick Hickling
Koru VSL
Hawkes Bay nickhickling@koruvsl.co.nz (06) 878 4116
Stephen Crook
Wingate Architects
Auckland crook_stephen@outlook.co.nz 0223014169
Alec Calderwood
Calderwood Consultants Ltd
Hamilton calderwoodcl@slingshot.co.nz 07 856 8324
Ian Fong
August Millard Ltd.
Auckland ian.fong@augustmillard.co.nz 092694142
Sarah Hohaia
Scope Consultancy Limited
Wellington sarah@scopeconsultancy.co.nz 027 356 0606
Andrew Templeman
www.resolutionbc.nz
Auckland andrew@resolutionbc.nz 021 476 815
David Heard
A S Jacobs
davidh@asjacobs.co.nz 09 320 3825
John (John) Lyttle
www.buildconsultancy.co.nz
Wellington admin@bcsltd.co.nz 04 4735300
Philip (Phil) Stephenson
www.granthunt.co.nz
Nelson phil@granthunt.co.nz 027 775 7842
Peter Grantham
Auckland 021 682 997
Graham (Brox) Brocklebank
Brox Design Ltd
Manawatu brox@broxdesign.co.nz +64274508309
Graeme Calvert
Maynard Marks Limited
Christchurch graeme.calvert@maynardmarks.co.nz 027 252 6317
Steven Fertich
Nelson
Kieran Hindley
Hexa Consultants
kieran.hindley@hexaconsultants.co.nz 027 258 9187
Mark Radcliffe
www.hbc.co.nz
Auckland mark@hbc.co.nz 021445578
Steve Ransley
Wellington steve.ransley@miyamoto.nz 0272355200
Bruce Milsom
Christchurch axisbuildingconsultants@snap.net.nz (03) 327 7790
Craig Robertshaw
Auckland craig.robertshaw@maynardmarks.co.nz
Max Harlow
www.babbage.co.nz
Auckland max.harlow@babbage.co.nz 027 406 5687
Nicholas (Nick ) Gaites
www.revealbc.nz
Auckland nick@revealbc.nz 027 637 5441
Richard Cakar
Hexa Consultants
Auckland richard.cakar@hexaconsultants.co.nz 027 225 2213
Kurt Downie
Maynard Marks Limited
Auckland kurt.downie@maynardmarks.co.nz 09 374 0789
Steve Alexander
Alexander & Co Ltd
Auckland steve2@alexander.co.nz 09 302 2757
Sam Overfield
Auckland sam.overfield@maynardmarks.co.nz +64 9 912 2550
John-Paul Biggelaar
Arcadia Holdings Ltd
Northland John-Paul@arcadiaholdings.co.nz 09 424 1788
Robin Miller
Central Otago robin@originteam.co.nz 03 442 0300
Ivan McLellan
Auckland ivan@prendos.co.nz 09 970 2635
Jake Woolgar
Auckland jake@asjacobs.co.nz (09) 320 3825
Aaron Shinton
Maynard Marks
Auckland aaron.shinton@maynardmarks.co.nz 027 257 3639
Trevor Jones
https://www.maynardmarks.co.nz
Auckland trevor.jones@maynardmarks.co.nz 021 756 624
Nick Batchelor
INSiTE Technical Solutions
Auckland nick@insitesolutions.co.nz 021 931237
Peter (Peter) Gillingham
KRT Building Consultants Limited
Auckland peter.gillingham@krtconsultants.co.nz 022 643 8441
Murray Proffitt
Apex Home Inspection Services Ltd
Wellington inspections@apex.net.nz (04) 568 6117; 027 444 5482
Grant Parker
Flanders Marlow Limited
Dunedin grant@flandersmarlow.co.nz 03 455 1499
Tony Davison
WT Partnership
Canterbury tony.davison@wtpartnership.co.nz 027 2597269
Tim Mellsop
https://www.maynardmarks.co.nz
Wellington tim.mellsop@maynardmarks.co.nz 027 289 7373
Nick Roberts
Castlebridge Surveys
Auckland nick@castlebridgesurveys.co.nz 022 354 3656
Andrew (Andy ) McIntyre
www.inspectorguys.co.nz
Auckland forensicbuilding@gmail.com (09) 620 0941
Mark Antonievich
ASJ Property Consultancy
Waikato mark@asj.co.nz 021 880 175
Mark Hazlehurst
Central Building Surveyors Limited
Hawkes Bay mark@centralbuildingsurveyors.co.nz (06) 878 3939
David Clifton
Commercial Services & Reports Ltd (CS&R)
Auckland davidc@csar.co.nz 021 178 9014
Donald (Don) Frame
Nelson jdframe@xtra.co.nz (03) 546 4759
Andrew Parkin
Hampton Jones
Auckland andrew.parkin@hamptonjones.com 09 950 7478
Graham Durkin
A S Jacobs Limited
Auckland graham@asjacobs.co.nz 022 389 2094
Hayley Parkes
Wellington Parkesandassociates@gmail.com 027 244 3642
Darin Devanny
www.propertycheck.org
Christchurch darin@propertycheck.org (03) 388 0300
Jason Brooks
Hampton Jones Property Consultancy Ltd
Christchurch jason.brooks@hamptonjones.com 03 365 0732
Stephen (Steve) Ford
BDC Ltd
Bay of Plenty sford@eol.co.nz 021688570
Liam Nolan
www.globeconsultancy.co.nz
Tauranga liam@globeconsultancy.co.nz 021444265
Millar Sykes
ASJ
Auckland millar@asj.co.nz 027 216 4035
Matthew Earley
Hampton Jones Property Consultancy Ltd
Auckland matt.earley@hamptonjones.com 021 931 232
Dirk Stahlhut
Prendos New Zealand Ltd
Bay of Plenty dirk@prendos.co.nz 021 269 5114
Scott McIlraith
Christchurch scott.mcilraith@maynardmarks.co.nz 027 263 9169
Paul Barnett
PB Property Business Ltd
Hamilton pb.project.man@xtra.co.nz 027 493 3143
Chris Phayer
Bay of Plenty sbsl@eol.co.nz 021 702 108
Kevin (Kevin) McLeod
Hampton Jones Property Consultancy Ltd
Auckland kevin.mcleod@hamptonjones.com 027 700 2208
Rory Crosbie
Prendos NZ Limited
Christchurch rory@prendos.co.nz 021 633 919
Jimmy Braithwaite
Auckland jimmy.braithwaite@assetwize.com.au
Guy Dobson
Prendos
Tauranga Guy.dobson@prendos.co.nz 021 482 319
Chris Tate
www.forbs.nz
Central Otago chris@forbs.nz 21988831
Thomas Wutzler
Helfen Limited
Wellington thomas@helfen.co.nz 027 250 0600 or (04) 380 7941
Heather Crilly
Prendos NZ Limited
Christchurch heather@prendos.co.nz 03 940 2671
Anthony Farrell
ASURNZ Ltd.
Auckland afarrell@asurnz.com 021 438 954
Joanne Hay
Christchurch joanne.hay05@gmail.com 0276224925
Ian Burford
buildingsurveys.nz
Christchurch burford.building@gmail.com
Matthew Nelson
Hamilton matt@waikatobuildingsurveyors.co.nz 027 8535304
Murray Humm
Caliber Services Limited (Building Surveyors)
Christchurch murray@caliberservices.co.nz +64211437417
Brendon Sylvia
JTL Building Consultants
Christchurch brendonsylvia@outlook.com 0212228498
Roger Crichton
A S Jacobs Limited
Auckland roger@asjacobs.co.nz 022 698 9147
Haydon Miller
Wellington central-adjusters@xtra.co.nz (04) 476 3163
Pranay Patel
ASJ
Auckland pranay@asj.co.nz 021 2116545
Barry Gill
https://www.veron.co.nz/
Auckland barry.gill@veron.co.nz 021 100 1968
Dave Firth
www.revealbc.nz
Auckland dave@revealbc.nz 021 400 579
James Bundy
Quintons Limited
Auckland james.bundy@quintons.co.nz 021 343 034
Simon Paykel
Auckland simon@maynardmarks.co.nz (09) 912 2552
Marvin Latour
Mark Hadley
Christchurch markhadleynz@gmail.com (03) 351 8471
Steve Flanders
Flanders Marlow Limited
Dunedin steve@flandersmarlow.co.nz 021773995
Grant Hunt
www.granthunt.co.nz
Nelson grant@granthunt.co.nz (03) 545 8986
James Biscaldi
Resolution Building Consultants Ltd
Auckland james@resolutionbc.nz 022 603 0039
Ed Morris
http://www.wizebuy.co.nz
Waikato wizebuy@xtra.co.nz 0800 949 328 or 07 824 4788
Richard Angell
Maynard Marks New Zealand Limited
Auckland richard.angell@maynardmarks.co.nz 027 733 0926
Claire Radford
Inhabit Group
Auckland Claire.Radford@inhabitgroup.com 09 296 9989
Graham Englund
Babbage
Auckland graham.englund@babbage.co.nz 027 2008652
Darryl August
August Millard
Auckland darryl.august@augustmillard.co.nz 027 561 8341
Malcolm Arnold
Maynard Marks Limited
Auckland malcolm.arnold@maynardmarks.co.nz +64 027 263 6169
Kent Hazlehurst
Tauranga kent@connectconsultancy.co.nz 021 277 7441
Simon (Simon) Parry
Auckland simon.parry@hamptonjones.com 027 700 4597
Victoria Richardson
Copper Seed Ltd
Auckland victoria.richardson@copperseed.co.nz 021 255 1232
Simon Cunliffe
Maynard Marks Limited
Auckland s.cunliffe@maynardmarks.co.nz 021 756 605
Peter (Peter) Leslie
Wellington peter.leslie@pdlconsult.co.nz 0274442095
Phil Tolley
Christchurch philtolley@hotmail.com 021 2256 783

Thank you to our Partners for their continued support.